SoeurAuliac_Web

Sister Auliac, President of the International Missionary Benefit Society

« SOLIDARITY IS AT THE HEART OF OUR ASSISTANCE SYSTEM »

Presentation of the IMS

For over 50 years the IMS, an international association governed by Swiss law, has been working to ensure that priests, churchpeople and missionaries around the world have healthcare cover (140 countries) thus facilitating the obligation of their dioceses and their congregations according to canon law 619 to provide this cover. (30,000 beneficiary members to date).

We work with the aim of “taking care” and contributing to social peacefulness by providing healthcare cover regardless of the place and the living conditions of the beneficiaries.

We hope that this sharing will be extended further to those missionaries who do not have access to proper healthcare cover; indeed, that “well managed sharing will be multiplied”. We still have the task of setting up a high-quality care network that is also accessible in very disadvantaged health areas.
The annual meeting of the Steering Committee and of the Sections is an occasion to come together to listen and discuss people’s concerns so that decision-making is adjusted to the reality of the communities and the dioceses in their countries.

The association, which was founded in 1965 by and for a few missionaries, must now adapt to the new forms of religious life and the needs of the mission. The IMS is gradually enriched with the discovery of our differences, our needs and the contributions of all its members. Meeting, dialogue, solidarity, fraternity and very concrete support are our horizons.

 

  PereNOUVEL
Father Michel Ménard
President of the IMS from 2002 to 2018
  Father Jean Nouvel
President of the IMS from 1984 to 2002

SoeurAuliac_Web

Sœur Auliac, Présidente de l’Entraide Missionnaire Internationale

« LA SOLIDARITÉ EST AU CŒUR,
SINON LE CŒUR DE NOTRE SYSTÈME D’AIDE »

Présentation de l’EMI

Depuis plus de 50 ans l’EMI association internationale de droit Suisse se met au service de la protection maladie des prêtres, religieux et missionnaires à travers le monde (140 pays) facilitant ainsi l’obligation de prise en charge médicale des prêtres et religieux par leur diocèse et leur congrégation suivant le Can. 619 (30 000 membres bénéficiaires à ce jour).

Nous œuvrons dans le sens du « prendre soin » et contribuons à la condition de paix sociale à travers la prise en charge de la santé quel que soit les lieux et les conditions de vie des bénéficiaires.

Nous souhaitons que ce partage s’étende encore à ceux des missionnaires qui n’ont pas accès à une prise en charge correcte de leur santé ; en effet, le « partage bien géré multiplie ». Il reste devant nous la mise en place d’un réseau de soins de bonne qualité et accessible également dans les zones de santé très défavorisées.

La rencontre annuelle du Comité Directeur et des Sections est une occasion de vivre concrètement, l’écoute, le dialogue et la rencontre afin d’ajuster nos prises de décisions à la réalité des communautés et diocèses dans leur pays.

L’association qui a été créée en 1965 avec et pour quelques missionnaires doit aujourd’hui s’adapter aux nouvelles formes de vie religieuses et aux besoins de la mission. L’EMI s’enrichit au fur et à mesure de son histoire de la découverte de nos différences, de nos besoins et des richesses de chacun. Rencontre, dialogue, solidarité, fraternité, soutien très concret sont nos horizons.

 

PereNOUVEL
Père Michel Ménard
Président de l’EMI de 2002 à 2018
Père Jean Nouvel
Président de l’EMI de 1984 à 2002