Nairobi, February 2020

In early February 2020, Brother Vignau (Secretary General EMI) and Mr. Sacheli (Operational Manager) went to Nairobi. The purpose of the trip was to prepare for the transfer of the EMI East Africa Section (now delegated to the Conference of Bishops) to the Province of the Marist Brothers of Central Africa.
They were thus received by the President of the Conference of Bishops and its Permanent Council and then by the Apostolic Nuncio. They also met the Secretary General of the Conference of Religious and the Secretary General of the Conference of Religious.
Brother Vignau and Mr. Sacheli also had a long discussion with Sister Joan (Section Manager) and her team, then with Brother Téo (future Section Manager), both to deal with some current affairs and to prepare for the installation of the next team at the Marists International Center.

Nairobi, février 2020

Début février 2020, Frère Vignau (Secrétaire Général EMI) et Monsieur Sacheli (Responsable Opérationnel) se sont rendus à Nairobi. Le déplacement a eu pour but de préparer le transfert de la Section EMI Est Afrique (aujourd’hui déléguée à la Conférence des Evêques) à la Province des Frères Maristes d’Afrique Centrale.
Ils ont ainsi été reçus par le Président de la Conférence des Evêques et son Conseil Permanent puis par le Nonce apostolique. Ils ont également rencontré la Secrétaire Générale de la Conférence des Religieuse et le Secrétaire général de la Conférence des Religieux.
Frère Vignau et Monsieur Sacheli ont également longuement échangé avec Sœur Joan (responsable de Section) et son équipe, puis avec Frère Téo (futur responsable de Section), à la fois pour examiner quelques points de gestion et préparer l’installation de la prochaine équipe au Marists International Center.