Meeting the leaders of the Catholic Church of Latin America

In March 2019, Sister Elisabeth AULIAC, President of the International Missionary Benefits Society, went to meet the leaders of the Catholic Church of Latin America, in order to present the Association, but also to study the local solutions in terms of health cover. She was accompanied by Brother Henri VIGNAU, Secretary-General, and by Mr Sylvain SACHELI, Operational and Development Manager.

In Colombia, Monsignor Juan Espinosa JIMENEZ, Secretary-General of the Latin American Episcopal Council (CELAM) and Monsignor Francisco Nino SUA (his deputy) mentioned the important consideration of the health and social aspects by the dioceses across the continent. The quality of the services may vary according to the countries and the cities, a need the IMS could answer.

In Chile, Brother Gregorio LINACERO MELON (manager) and Brother Niceforo Garran GONZALES (secretary of the Central America section) were also present alongside Sister AULIAC. They coordinated the IMS intervention before the assembly of the Latin American Conference of Religious (CLAR). Outside the contributions of the President, Brother VIGNAU and Brother LINACERO MELON, three congregation managers spoke about their experience of the solidarity and the services of the IMS.

Monsignor Ivo SCAPOLO, apostolic nuncio of Chile gave the IMS managers a remarkable welcome, providing important details about the difficulties of certain congregations and monasteries.

During another meeting, Monsignor Fernando RAMOS, Secretary-general of the Chilean Bishops’ Conference recalled some of the difficulties of the religious; he also reflected on the possible alliance between several health cover systems.

Finally, Cardinal Ricardo Ezzati ANDRELLO, Archbishop of Santiago de Chile also showed his interest in the IMS. The congregations and the communities in difficulty but also the new communities have a clear interest in getting closer to the IMS.

DSC06517_v2 DSC06482_v2
 
DSC06429_v2 IMG_0998_v2

Rencontre de responsables de l’Eglise catholique d’Amérique Latine

Courant mars 2019, Sœur Elisabeth AULIAC, Présidente de l’Entraide Missionnaire internationale est allée à la rencontre de responsables de l’Eglise catholique d’Amérique Latine, afin de présenter l’Association, mais aussi s’intéresser aux solutions locales en terme de couverture santé. Elle était accompagnée de Frère Henri VIGNAU, Secrétaire général et de M. Sylvain SACHELI, Responsable Opérationnel et Développement.

En Colombie, Monseigneur Juan Espinosa JIMENEZ, Secrétaire général du Conseil Episcopal Latino Américain (CELAM) et Monseigneur Francisco Nino SUA (son adjoint) ont évoqué la large prise en compte des aspects sanitaires et sociaux par les diocèses à travers le continent. La qualité des prestations peut varier selon les pays les villes, besoin auquel l’EMI pourrait répondre.

Au Chili, Frère Gregorio LINACERO MELON (administrateur EMI) et Frère Niceforo Garran GONZALES (secrétaire section EMI Amérique Centrale) étaient également présents aux côtés de Sœur AULIAC. Ils ont notamment coordonné l’intervention EMI devant l’assemblée de la Conférence latino-Américaine des Religieux (CLAR). En marge des interventions de la Présidente, de Frère VIGNAU puis Frère LINACERO MELON, trois responsables de congrégation présent dans l’assemblée ont apporté leur témoignage sur la solidarité et les services de l’EMI à leur profit.

Monseigneur Ivo SCAPOLO, Nonce apostolique du Chili a réservé un accueil remarquable aux responsables EMI, apportant des précisions importantes sur les difficultés de certaines congrégations et monastères.

Lors d’une autre réunion, Monseigneur Fernando RAMOS, Secrétaire général de la Conférence des Evêques du Chili a rappelé quelques difficultés des religieuses ; il a aussi émis une réflexion relative à l’alliance possible entre plusieurs système de couverture santé.

Enfin, plus tard Cardinal Ricardo Ezzati ANDRELLO, Archevêque de Santiago du Chili a lui aussi montré son intérêt pour l’EMI ; les congrégations, les collectivités en difficulté mais aussi les communautés nouvelles ont un intérêt certain à se rapprocher de l’EMI.

DSC06517_v2 DSC06482_v2
 
DSC06429_v2 IMG_0998_v2